January 24, 2022          Login  
 
 
Home
 
 
 
Elected Officials
 
 
 
City Departments
 
 
 
City Services
 
 
 
Online Services
 
 
 
City News
 
 
 
Our Community
 
 
 
Minutes & Agendas
 
 
HomeDirectory   

City and Community Directory

City Hall
414 E. Main Street
DeWitt, MI 48820
info@dewittmi.org

To request FOIA Information from the City of DeWitt Police Department contact: kklug@dewittmi.org

To request FOIA Information from the City of DeWitt Administrative Offices contact: tmcclean@dewittmi.org

Mayor Susan Leeming   sleeming@dewittmi.org
City Administrator Dan Coss Ext. 107 dcoss@dewittmi.org
Administrative Assistant
 
Teresa McClean
 
Ext. 105
 
tmcclean@dewittmi.org
 
City Clerk-Treasurer Lisa Grysen Ext. 104 lgrysen@dewittmi.org
Administrative Assistant II
 
Sarah Stoltzfus
 
Ext. 100 sstoltzfus@dewittmi.org
 
DDA Coordinator
 
Andrea Ext. 108
(517) 624-0285
dda@dewittmi.org
 
Parks & Recreation
DeWitt Area Recreation Authority
(DARA)
DARA Director
Chad Stevens


 
(517) 482-5117

 
cstevens@dewittrecreation.org

 
City Assessor Chris Coucke Ext. 109 assessor@dewittmi.org
Department of Public Services
(DPS)

 
Rich Miller
907 W. Main St.
DeWitt, MI 48820
(517) 669-5466

 
rmiller@dewittmi.org

 
Police Department
Chief Bruce Ferguson
 
414 E. Main St.
DeWitt, MI 48820
Phone: (517) 669-9131
Fax: (517) 669-9018
dewittpd@dewittmi.org
bferguson@dewittmi.org
Administrative Assistant Kayla Klug Ext. 111 kklug@dewittmi.org
Clinton County Central Dispatch   (989) 224-6742  
Clinton County Emergency   9-1-1 For all emergencies and non-emergencies
DeWitt Area Chamber of Commerce
 
Loretta Spinrad
 
(517) 624-2953
 
loretta@dewittareacc.org
 
DeWitt Area Emergency Services Authority
DAESA - Chief Joseph Spagnuolo

911 West Main St.
DeWitt, MI 48820

(517) 669-5004
 

daesa@dewittareafire.org
 

Burning Permit Information
Olive Township
Riley Township
  (517) 669-9131
Monday-Friday
8 AM - 5 PM
 
Southern Clinton County Municipal Utilities Authority
(SSCMUA)
Clean Water Plan
Sewer Back-Up


 
3761 W. Herbison
DeWitt, MI 48820




 
Phone: (517) 669-8311
Fax: (517) 669-9335
Monday-Thursday: 8 AM - 5 PM
Friday: 7 AM - 4 PM
Weekends & holidays the plant
will have an operator on duty
from 7 AM - 4 PM
www.sccmua.com

If you have a sewer problem after
usual business hours (as listed) 
please call 9-1-1 to report your 
back-up.  SCCMUA will be 
contacted
Bureau of Elections for the Hearing Impaired
 
  (517) 332-1477 (TTY)
 
www.michigan.gov/sos
Click on "Elections in Michigan"
Board of Water & Light Water Service (517) 702-6006 www.lbwl.com
Consumers Energy Gas & Electricity (800) 477-5050 consumersenergy.com
       
Granger Container

 
Refuse, Recycling
& Compost
*Compost is Seasonal
(517) 372-2800

 
www.grangernet.com

 
DeWitt District Library
 
Director
Jennifer Balcom
(517) 669-3156
 
www.dewittlibrary.org
 
DeWitt Post Office
 
901 S. Bridge St.
DeWitt, MI 48820
(517) 669-5052
(517) 669-4035
www.usps.com
 
Lansing Area Economic Partnership (LEAP)   (517) 702-3387
 
info@purelansing.com